ZoomShift has various roles/permissions that determine the actions each user can perform. This guide explains the differences between these roles and gives recommended use cases for each one.
We have a tutorial video that covers some of the information in this article. If you like watching instead of reading you should check it out!
Each ZoomShift account has only one owner. By default, the owner of the account is the person who created the account. The owner has full permissions and they are the only person allowed to edit billing information. The owner of an account can be transferred to another employee. To learn more about this please see the this help guide.
Managers have full permissions except that they are not able to edit account or billing information. Managers can add/edit employees and see employee wages. The manager role/permission is most often assigned to general managers and owners that did not create the account.
Supervisors have permissions to add/edit shifts and approve/deny requests, however they can’t add/edit employees, adjust settings (positions, locations, etc.), see employee wages, or edit timesheets. Many organizations will assign the supervisor role/permission to employees that are trusted to edit the schedule, but they are not allowed to see employee wages. This often means that shift managers or assistant managers are assigned to this role.
Employees are not allowed to edit the schedule, edit timesheets, or see employee wages. They are only allowed to view shifts, request time off for themselves, and request shift swaps for their own shifts.