Understanding Roles & Permissions
There are three roles in ZoomShift you can assign to team members. Each role has different permissions.
Here's a matrix of roles and permissions in ZoomShift:
|Edit Account & Billing||Yes|
|Edit Organization Settings||Yes||Yes|
|Edit Team Members||Yes||Yes|
|Edit and Approve Timesheets||Yes||Yes|
|View and Edit Wages||Yes||Yes|
|View Hour Totals||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|View Full Schedule, Time Offs, Availability, Events||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|Edit and Publish Shifts||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|Edit, Approve and Deny Time Offs||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|Edit, Approve and Deny Shift Swaps||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|View Personal Schedule, Events, Time Offs, Swaps, Calendar Sync, and Discussions||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes|
Each ZoomShift account has only one owner. By default, the owner of the account and is the person who created the account. The owner has full permissions.
The owner of an account can be transferred to another team member. To learn more about this please see this help guide.
Managers have full permissions except that they are not able to edit account or billing information.
The manager role/permission is most often assigned to general managers and owners that did not create the account.
Supervisors have permissions to add/edit shifts and approve/deny requests, however, they can’t add or edit team members, adjust settings (positions, locations, etc.), see team member wages, or edit timesheets.
Many organizations will assign the supervisor role to team members who are trusted to edit the schedule, but they are not allowed to see team member wages. This often means that shift managers or assistant managers are assigned to this role.
Team members are not allowed to edit the schedule, edit timesheets, or see other team member wages. They are only allowed to view shifts, request time off for themselves, and request shift swaps for their own shifts.
Billing liaisons can view and edit billing information. They can be assigned to the team members, supervisors, or managers.